• Chennai Super Kings: Coach, Captain, Sponsors

    • Owner: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.
    • Coach: Stephen Fleming
    • Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium
    • Captain: M.S. Dhoni
    • Sponsors and Partners: The Muthoot Group, HIL, India Cements Nippon Paint, Gulf, Frooti, Equitas, ACT, Fibernet 
    • Color: Yellow

    CSK Player List – Team Squad

    Since the first season of IPL, Chennai Super Kings is the most loved team and has a huge fan base.

    The two-time champion and four-time runner up faced an expulsion for two years which was highly disappointing for the CSK fans.

    Sno Player Expertise Auctioned Price
    1 MS Dhoni Captain Retained Player
    2 Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder Retained Player
    3 Suresh Raina All-Rounder Retained Player
    4 Kedar Jadhav All-Rounder 7,80,00,000
    5 Dwayne Bravo All-Rounder 6,40,00,000
    6 Karn Sharma Bowler 5,00,00,000
    7 Shane Watson All-Rounder 4,00,00,000
    8 Shardul Narendra Thakur Bowler 2,60,00,000
    9 Ambati Rayudu Wicket Keeper 2,20,00,000
    10 Murali Vijay Batsman 2,00,00,000
    11 Harbhajan Singh Bowler 2,00,00,000
    12 Faf Du Plessis Batsman 1,60,00,000
    13 Mark Wood Bowler 1,50,00,000
    14 Sam Billings Wicket Keeper 1,00,00,000
    15 Imran Tahir Bowler 1,00,00,000
    16 Deepak Chahar All-Rounder 80,00,000
    17 Mitchell Santner All-Rounder 50,00,000
    18 Lungisani Ngidi Bowler 50,00,000
    19 Asif K M Bowler 40,00,000
    20 N Jagadeesan Wicket Keeper 20,00,000
    21 Kanishk Seth All-Rounder 20,00,000
    22 Monu Singh Bowler 20,00,000
    23 Dhruv Shorey All-Rounder 20,00,000
    24 Kshitiz Sharma All-Rounder 20,00,000
    25 Chaitanya Bishnoi All-Rounder 20,00,000

    Also Read: IPL Chennai Venue - Most Likely To be Moved

    CSK Team Analysis

    Making a comeback this year, CSK retained their star players- Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja prior to the auction and used the RTMs on Faf Du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo.

    CSK played the waiting game at the auction to shape a well-balanced squad. They started off slow with only experienced players like Harbhajan, Shane Watson and Ambati Rayudu.

    Though losing out on Ashwin was a huge disappointment, the franchise immediately filled the squad with good spinners like Imran Tahir and Karn Sharma.

    Similarly, they have a level-headed batting line up with strong opening pair and middle order.

    With plenty of experience, the CSK team squad will strive to win the IPL trophy once more.


    Author: Pooja

    I am also one among Cricket's Die Hard Fans in India. Passionate Cricketer & blogger on Programming, Sports & Technology Updates. Love IPL's every season for the excitements that It bring. I don't need any more entertainment for the summer than this.

    Previous Post:
    Next Post:

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *