• IPL Winner List – From 2008 To 2018 – All Season

    In case if you would like to have the IPL Winners list in PDF:

    Download IPL Winning List Table in PDF format Downloaded 3,989 Times

    Here is the IPL Winners & Finalists – 2007 to 2018 Quick Ref Table

    IPL Winner List
    Year Winner Runner Final Result Player Of The Match Player Of The Series
    2008 RR
    164/7 (20)
    163/5 (20)
    RR won by 3 wickets
    Yusuf Pathan Shane Watson
    2009 DC
    143/6 (20)
    137/9 (20)
    DC won by 6 runs Anil Kumble Adam Gilchrist
    2010 CSK
    168/5 (20)
    146/9 (20)
    CSK won by 22 runs Suresh Raina Sachin Tendulkar
    2011 CSK
    205/5 (20)
    147/8 (20)
    CSK won by 58 runs Murali Vijay Chris Gayle
    2012 KKR
    192/5 (19.4)
    190/3 (20)
    Won by 5 wickets Manvinder Bisla Sunil Narine
    2013 MI
    148/9 (20)
    125/9 (20)
    MI won by 23 runs Kieron Pollard Shane Watson
    2014 KKR
    200/7 (19.3)
    199/4 (20)
    KKR won by 3 wickets Manish Pandey Glenn Maxwell
    2015 MI
    202/5 (20)
    161/8 (20)
    MI won by 41 runs Rohit Sharma Andre Russell
    2016 SRH
    208/7 (20)
    SRH won by 8 runs BCJ Cutting Virat Kohli
    2017 MI
    129/8 (20)
    128/6 (20)
    MI won by 1 run Krunal Pandya Ben Stokes
    2018 SRH
    179/6 (20)
    181/2 (18.3)
    CSK won by 2 wickets Shane Watson Sunil Naraine

    Summary of IPL Finals:

    1. Mumbai Indians – 4 Times in Finals, 3 Win, 1 Runner up
    2. Chennai Super Kings – 7 Time in Finals, 3 Wins, 4 Runner up
    3. Hyderabad – 2 Times Winner (Once as Deccan Chargers & 1 time as  SRH)
    4. Kolkata Knight Riders – 2 Times Winner
    5. Rajasthan Royals – 1 Time Winner
    6. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 3 Times Runner Up, 0 Wins
    7. Kings XI Punjab – 1 Time Runner Up, 0 Wins
    8. Delhi Daredevils – 0 in Finals

    IPL Winning History Table – JPG Format

    Here is a summary of the last 10 seasons (all ipl season from 2008 till 2017). How many times did your team won?

    IPL Winners List 2008 to 2018 - Champions - Cup Title History all seasons

    IPL Winners List 2008 to 2018 – Champions – Cup Title History all seasons

    It is somehow DD’s bad luck this time also that it is going to miss the Top four in points table.

    Download IPL Winning List Table in PDF format Downloaded 3,989 Times

    It is the only franchise with so many young players who are shining very late. Hope DD recovers next season.

    Also Read: IPL 2019 - Orange Cap - Batting Record - All Batsmen

    IPL Champions – Cup History – From 2008 to 2018

    IPL is one of the most entertaining sporting events in India with 8 teams fighting for that coveted winning trophy.

    Each year, teams making it to the Finals have to play through 14 league matches & playoffs. You could see that the Dhoni could bring his team to the Finals for 7 seasons is the past & he did it again this year too. Its just amazing. Isn’t it. He is a great leader indeed.

    2008 (RR) – IPL Winner – First Ever Season

    Before the first season started, Rajasthan Royals was shocked everyone by defeating the strongest team of IPL 2008- Chennai Super Kings in the Final. A new format that rocked the TV Sets & affected the TRP of any other TV program. There is no match for the entertainment that IPL has brought.

    The match was conducted at DY Patil Stadium.

    Also Read: IPL 2019 - Match 36 Result - Scorecard

    2009 (DCH) – IPL Season 2 Winner

    Adam Gilchrist, who was the captain of the Deccan Chargers in that season, was an anchor in bringing his team to Finals.

    They beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 runs in the final. Anil Kumble was the best player of that match. The IPL season was played in South Africa and the final was held at Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

    2010 (CSK) – IPL 3

    After reaching Finals for the second time in 3 seasons, Chennai Super Kings finally won the IPL 2010 edition after beating Mumbai Indians by 22 runs.

    Again, the Finals was held at home ground of Mumbai- DY Patil Stadium.

    Also Read: IPL Player Stats - Andre Russell - Records, IPL Price, Strike Rate

    2011 (CSK) – IPL 4

    Chennai Super Kings was the strongest team in the IPL and it showed its class by winning the IPL 2011 season after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs in M.A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

    It was almost like there is no match for this Team with Dhoni & other super starts in his side.

    2012 (KKR) – IPL 5

    Sunil Narine was the toughest nut to crack and he proved it in 2012 by often confusing the batsmen in the league matches. They beat the strongest team, Chennai Super Kings at their den, by 5 runs and clinched the IPL 2012 title.

    Also Read: IPL Todays Match - Predict Analysis - Squad

    2013 (MI) – IPL 6

    Chennai Super Kings again reached the finals fighting mighty Mumbai Indians.

    CSK were beaten by 23 runs after Shane Watson from Mumbai Indians showed a brilliant performance on the field. It was a neutral venue for them- Eden Gardens.

    2014 (KKR) – IPL 7

    KKR, after an all-around performance in the league matches, reached the finals again in 2014 season and beat Kings XI Punjab to get the coveted IPL trophy. They played at a neutral venue in Bangalore- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

    Also Read: IPL 2019 - Points Table - Team Positions

    2015 (MI) – IPL 8

    Mumbai Indian again tasted victory in the IPL 2015. They beat their arch-rivals Chennai Super Kings in the finals at Eden Gardens.

    Full crowd in the stadium supported Dhoni’s team. But still they could not bring the cup home.

    2016 (SRH) – IPL 9

    The match played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the cup after they beat Royal Challengers Bangalore at their home ground.

    Also Read: IPL Teams - Head to Head - Win Prediction from Past

    2017 (MI) – IPL 10

    The IPL season 10 was won by the closest victory margin- 1 run. One of the popular contenders, Mumbai Indians team was crowned the IPL Champions after they beat Rising Pune Supergiants, led by Steve Smith.

    The 2018 IPL season will be going to be as exciting as the previous seasons, after some major reshuffle in all the teams. With two strongest teams- Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals back in the IPL, we will have to wait and watch for the finalists of IPL 2018.

    2018 (CSK) – IPL 11

    We have added a detailed summary of the IPL 2018 finals in this page. And what a consistency with this team. Surely this team has a huge fan base all over India for its super performance in all IPL seasons.

    General Format of the Game

    The playoffs consist of Qualifier 1 (played between top two teams of the double round robin league), Eliminator (played between 3rd and 4th placed team in the league) and Qualifier 2 (played between the loser of Qualifier 1 and winner of Eliminator).

    The winners of qualifier 1 and qualifier 2 play the final match and the winner is declared the IPL champions of that season.


    Author: Abhishek

    Abhishek Bhandari is an engineer by passion, businessman by compulsion and writer by choice. He is an ardent fan of Formula 1 and loves to Travel. His interests are - Gaming, Cars and Mobile Phones and of course Food.

    Previous Post:
    Next Post:

    4 thoughts on “IPL Winners – List From 2008 To 2018 – PDF of all Season

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *