• IPL 2018 – Official Sponsors of Each Team

    As CSK and Rajasthan Royals are back into IPL T20, we are now aware of owners of all the teams.

    In addition to the owners, the sponsors and partners of each team play a significant role during the IPL matches.

    As the date of first IPL T20 match is not far away, you must be eager to know the captains and coaches of your favourite team.

    Also Read: IPL 2018 Fixture – Full Schedule with Venue

    IPL Coaches, Team Owners & Sponsors

    As half of the teams have already retained their captains before the start of IPL 2018 auction, we can be sure that they will lead their respective side.

    But other teams have only given hint about their captains and hence, we can just name the probable captains of each team.

    Let’s see some details about all the teams including coach, venue, owners and captains.

    Also Read: IPl 11 Team Squad – Full Player List

    1. Chennai Super Kings

    • Owner: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.
    • Coach: Stephen Fleming
    • Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium
    • Captain: M.S. Dhoni
    • Sponsors and Partners: The Muthoot Group, HIL, India Cements Nippon Paint, Gulf, Frooti, Equitas, ACT, Fibernet 
    • Color: Yellow

    2. Rajasthan Royals

    • Owner: Royal Multisport Private Ltd.
    • Coach: 
    • Venue: Sawai Man Singh Stadium
    • Captain: Steve Smith
    • Sponsors and Partners: UltraTech Cement,Yatra.com,Mitashi,Rupa

    3. Mumbai Indians

    • Owner: Indiawin Sports Private Ltd.
    • Coach: Mahela Jayawardene
    • Venue: Wankhede Stadium
    • Captain: Rohit Sharma
    • Sponsors and Partners:  DHFL,JIO,Dheeraj,Kingfisher Premium,USHA,Officer’s Choice,TAIWAN Excellence,Performax,EFA,Book My Show,DNA

    4. Royal Challengers Bangalore

    • Owner: Royal Challengers Sports Private Ltd.
    • Coach: Daniel Vettori
    • Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
    • Captain: Virat Kohli
    • Sponsors and Partners: United Spirits,DNA,Zeven

    5. Sunrisers Hyderabad

    • Owner: SUN TV Network
    • Coach: Tom Moody
    • Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
    • Captain: David Warner
    • Sponsors and Partners: Astral,Nerolac,Kingfisher Premium

    6. Delhi Daredevils

    • Owner: GMR Sports Private Ltd.
    • Coach: Ricky Ponting
    • Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla Ground
    • Captain: Gautam Gambhir
    • Sponsors and Partners: 

    7. Kings XI Punjab

    • Owner: KPH Dream Cricket Private Ltd.
    • Coach: Virender Sehwag
    • Venue: IS Bindra Stadium
    • Captain: Multiple Options
    • Sponsors and Partners: 

    8. Kolkata Knight Riders

    • Owner: Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd.
    • Coach: Jacques Kallis
    • Venue: Eden Gardens
    • Captain: Chris Lynn
    • Sponsors and Partners: 
    • Color: Purple

    These are some of the details you need to know before the exciting IPL T20 season starts this summer. So, get ready to cheer for your favourite team in this season of IPL T20.


    Author: Abhishek

    Abhishek Bhandari is an engineer by passion, businessman by compulsion and writer by choice. He is an ardent fan of Formula 1 and loves to Travel. His interests are - Gaming, Cars and Mobile Phones and of course Food.

    Previous Post:
    Next Post:

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *