• RCB: Coach, Captain, Sponsors

    • Owner: Royal Challengers Sports Private Ltd.
    • Coach: Daniel Vettori
    • Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
    • Captain: Virat Kohli
    • Sponsors and Partners: United Spirits,DNA,Zeven

    Royal Challengers Bangalore – Player List

    RCB is the only team squad with many Indian players rather than relying on international talents.

    The Royal Challengers have always boasted about their destructive batting line up but have never had a balanced squad.

    Hence, this year they made sure to have all the bases covered at the end of the auction.

    Sno Player Expertise Auctioned Price
    1 Virat Kohli Captain Retained Player
    2 AB de Villers Batsman Retained Player
    3 Sarfaraz Khan Bowler Retained Player
    4 Chris Woakes All-Rounder 7,40,00,000
    5 Yuzvendra Singh Chahal Bowler 6,00,00,000
    6 Umesh Yadav Bowler 4,20,00,000
    7 Brendon McCullum Batsman 3,60,00,000
    8 M.S. Washington Sundar All-Rounder 3,20,00,000
    9 Navdeep Saini Bowler 3,00,00,000
    10 Quinton De Kock Wicket Keeper 2,80,00,000
    11 Mohammed Siraj Bowler 2,60,00,000
    12 Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler 2,20,00,000
    13 Colin De Grandhomme All-Rounder 2,20,00,000
    14 M. Ashwin Bowler 2,20,00,000
    15 Parthiv Patel Wicket Keeper 1,70,00,000
    16 Moeen Ali All-Rounder 1,70,00,000
    17 Mandeep Singh All-Rounder 1,40,00,000
    18 Manan Vohra Batsman 1,10,00,000
    19 Pawan Negi All-Rounder 1,00,00,000
    20 Tim Southee Bowler 1,00,00,000
    21 Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler 85,00,000
    22 Aniket Choudhary Bowler 30,00,000
    23 Pavan Deshpande All-Rounder 20,00,000
    23 Anirudha Ashok Joshi All-Rounder 20,00,000

    In addition to retaining Virat Kohli, Ab de Villiers and Sarfaraz Khan in the team squad, the franchise roped in two more best batsmen- Brendon McCullum and Quinton de Kock.

    The bowling looks extremely powerful in both spin and pace attacks.

    While spinning is led by Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar and Pawan Negi, the pace bowling is led by Umesh Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Tim Southee.

    With a strong players’ list on their side, the Royal Challengers might anticipate their first IPL championship.


    Author: Pooja

    I am also one among Cricket's Die Hard Fans in India. Passionate Cricketer & blogger on Programming, Sports & Technology Updates. Love IPL's every season for the excitements that It bring. I don't need any more entertainment for the summer than this.

    Previous Post:
    Next Post:

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *