• IPL 2018 Schedule – Match Fixtures, Venue , Time Table

    Indian Premiere League (IPL), the world’s most celebrated T20 tournament is all set to start it 11th season in April.

    The fixtures for the 2018 IPL have been announced and this IPL Series will be played for 51 days across nine different venues.

    It has been confirmed that the Defending Champions, Mumbai Indians will play against the Chennai Super Kings in the first league match at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on April 7. This is going to be an exciting match as the rivalry between these two IPL teams has been the biggest ever since IPL started.

     

     

    Download IPL Fixture – PDF Format

    Every team will play two matches against every other team in a home and away, double round-robin system. At the end of the league matches, the top 4 teams on the points table will qualify for the play-offs.

    The top 2 teams will play a ‘Qualifier 1’ match and the winner will get a direct entry to the finals. The teams in the third and fourth place will play the ‘Eliminator’ match. The loser of the ‘Qualifier 1’ match and the winner of the ‘Eliminator’ will then face each other in the ‘Qualifier 2’ to become the second finalist.

    The Qualifier 1 is scheduled on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium. The ‘Eliminator’ and ‘Qualifier 2’ matches are scheduled on May 23 and 25 respectively.

    The most awaited finale will be played on May 27th at the Wankhede Stadium, thanks to the Mumbai Indians winning the last season.

    PDF Format: Download IPL Fixture 2018 Downloaded 528 Times

    Here is the Official IPL Fixture for quick reference.

    Mno Teams Teams WeekDay Date Time Venue
    1 MI CSK Sat 4/7/2018 8 (IST) Mumbai
    2 DD KXP Sun 4/8/2018 4 (IST) Delhi
    3 KKR RCB Sun 4/8/2018 8 (IST) Kolkata
    4 SRH RR Mon 4/9/2018 8 (IST) Hyderabad
    5 CSK KKR Tue 4/10/2018 8 (IST) Chennai
    6 RR DD Wed 4/11/2018 8 (IST) Jaipur
    7 SRH MI Thu 4/12/2018 8 (IST) Hyderabad
    8 RCB KXP Fri 4/13/2018 8 (IST) Bengaluru
    9 MI DD Sat 4/14/2018 4 (IST) Mumbai
    10 KKR SRH Sat 4/14/2018 8 (IST) Kolkata
    11 RCB RR Sun 4/15/2018 4 (IST) Bengaluru
    12 KXP CSK Sun 4/15/2018 8 (IST) Indore
    13 KKR DD Mon 4/16/2018 8 (IST) Kolkata
    14 MI RCB Tue 4/17/2018 8 (IST) Mumbai
    15 RR KKR Wed 4/18/2018 8 (IST) Jaipur
    16 KXP SRH Thu 4/19/2018 8 (IST) Indore
    17 CSK RR Fri 4/20/2018 8 (IST) Chennai
    18 KKR KXP Sat 4/21/2018 4 (IST) Kolkata
    19 DD RCB Sat 4/21/2018 8 (IST) Delhi
    20 SRH CSK Sun 4/22/2018 4 (IST) Hyderabad
    21 RR MI Sun 4/22/2018 8 (IST) Jaipur
    22 KXP DD Mon 4/23/2018 8 (IST) Indore
    23 MI SRH Tue 4/24/2018 8 (IST) Mumbai
    24 RCB CSK Wed 4/25/2018 8 (IST) Bengaluru
    25 SRH KXP Thu 4/26/2018 8 (IST) Hyderabad
    26 DD KKR Fri 4/27/2018 8 (IST) Delhi
    27 CSK MI Sat 4/28/2018 8 (IST) Chennai
    28 RR SRH Sun 4/29/2018 4 (IST) Jaipur
    29 RCB KKR Sun 4/29/2018 8 (IST) Bengaluru
    30 CSK DD Mon 4/30/2018 8 (IST) Chennai
    31 RCB MI Tue 5/1/2018 8 (IST) Bengaluru
    32 DD RR Wed 5/2/2018 8 (IST) Delhi
    33 KKR CSK Thu 5/3/2018 8 (IST) Kolkata
    34 KXP MI Fri 5/4/2018 8 (IST) Mohali
    35 CSK RCB Sat 5/5/2018 4 (IST) Chennai
    36 SRH DD Sat 5/5/2018 8 (IST) Hyderabad
    37 MI KKR Sun 5/6/2018 4 (IST) Mumbai
    38 KXP RR Sun 5/6/2018 8 (IST) Mohali
    39 SRH RCB Mon 5/7/2018 8 (IST) Hyderabad
    40 RR KXP Tue 5/8/2018 8 (IST) Jaipur
    41 KKR MI Wed 5/9/2018 8 (IST) Kolkata
    42 DD SRH Thu 5/10/2018 8 (IST) Delhi
    43 RR CSK Fri 5/11/2018 8 (IST) Jaipur
    44 KXP KKR Sat 5/12/2018 4 (IST) Mohali
    45 RCB DD Sat 5/12/2018 8 (IST) Bengaluru
    46 CSK SRH Sun 5/13/2018 4 (IST) Chennai
    47 MI RR Sun 5/13/2018 8 (IST) Mumbai
    48 KXP RCB Mon 5/14/2018 8 (IST) Mohali
    49 KKR RR Tue 5/15/2018 8 (IST) Kolkata
    50 MI KXP Wed 5/16/2018 8 (IST) Mumbai
    51 RCB SRH Thu 5/17/2018 8 (IST) Bengaluru
    52 DD CSK Fri 5/18/2018 8 (IST) Delhi
    53 RR RCB Sat 5/19/2018 4 (IST) Jaipur
    54 SRH KKR Sat 5/19/2018 8 (IST) Hyderabad
    55 DD MI Sun 5/20/2018 4 (IST) Delhi
    56 CSK KXP Sun 5/20/2018 8 (IST) Chennai
    57 TBD TBD Tue 5/22/2018 8 (IST) Mumbai
    58 TBD TBD Wed 5/23/2018 8 (IST) TBC
    59 TBD TBD Fri 5/25/2018 8 (IST) TBC
    60 TBD TBD Sun 5/27/2018 8 (IST) Mumbai

    Except for Kings XI Punjab, all other teams will play their home matches at their traditional home venues. The Punjab Team will play three of their home matches in Indore and four games in Mohali.

    The Star India Network has grabbed the IPL 2018 rights and will be the official broadcasters for the next five seasons. Star Sports had requested the IPL governing council to postpone the afternoon matches to 5:30 PM and prepone the evening matches to 7:30 PM. But the team franchises suggested going ahead with the same timings like the previous seasons. Hence, this IPL series will have 12 matches played at 4 PM and 48 matches at 8 PM. There will be one game on the weekdays while the weekends get exciting with two games.

    IPL 2018 is much anticipated unlike the previous seasons as two giant teams, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are making a comeback this year after the two-year suspension.

    Visit ipl official site for much more info. We are updating the websites regularly.

    Pooja

    Author: Pooja

    I am also one among Cricket's Die Hard Fans in India. Passionate Cricketer & blogger on Programming, Sports & Technology Updates. Love IPL's every season for the excitements that It bring. I don't need any more entertainment for the summer than this.


    Previous Post:
    Next Post:


    • http://officetricks.com/ kumarapush

      Eagerly waiting for official IPL Schedule to be released by BCCI.

      • http://officetricks.com/ kumarapush

        It is now officially. The actual IPL schedule is released today.